Again, a little late, but I would be remiss to not mention my February London visit. This was my chance to visit my publisher on their own turf, and also to catch up with my old department head from college.

Allison & Busby has beautiful premises, and wonderful people. They made me feel very welcome.

As for lunch with my college department head, she hasn’t changed. Still a grande dame.

It was a good day.

aandb1_b

aandb2_b

Edited to add: Allison & Busby was (were?) absolutely wonderful at the London Book Fair in April. They supported their authors beautifully, in my case with a big poster, and giveaway booklets containing the first chapters of The Whole World and The Start of Everything (both in one; you flip it over to get the other story). Thanks, A&B!

tww_poster

IMG_5264_b

