I have been remiss. I attended Bouchercon (big mystery writers/readers conference) in San Francisco way back in October, and have not recorded it here.

This is the Hyatt Regency. Snazzy! I love the elevators.

This is Carla Buckley, my awesome roommate. I saved reading her novel The Things That Keep Us Here for the plane ride. Scary, emotional story about the effect of a bird flu pandemic. Every time someone in the cabin sneezed I tensed up. (Didn’t help that there was big bird flu sign up at the airport!)

This is Randall, my wonderful editor, at the Random House party at the Water Bar. I like fancy parties 🙂

This is Sara Paretsky’s autograph line after our panel on “Suspense.” This is a debut author’s rite of passage: the long, long lines for the icons, the unobstructed view from one’s own signing table ;-D

